Welcome To This Blog

Hi there,

For those of you who don’t know me, or didn’t know Matthew, my name is Zoe Schuthof. I am 22 years old, and on the 26th of February my beautiful husband of only two months was killed in a motorbike accident.

I have started this blog as a bit of a tribute to Matthew’s life, and also a documentation of our lives without him. My aim and prayer is that this blog will show the horrific reality of death in our lives – but more than that, how God works in our pain for our good and His glory.

In Christ,

zs xx

2 thoughts on “Welcome To This Blog

  1. You are truly inspiring Zoe as u navigate this season in your life. Love your heart for god, openness and honesty. Your a treasure! Gods treasure!! Xo hugs to you

  2. Zoe I’ve met you once or twice at church. My heart has broken for you so many times as I’ve thought of you, made meals for you and driven that road. But never so much as reading through your posts her tonight. I am in awe of your reverence and steadfastness in your King. Please know that we pray for you often. Rest in Him. Bek Straughan x

Leave a Reply

