When I was sorting through Matt’s things after

When I was sorting through Matt’s things after his accident, I came across a little piece of notebook paper on which he had written down what he wanted to say to my Dad when he asked him if he could marry me. This is what it says;

As you would know, Zoe and I have been in a relationship of sorts for over 2 years now, and a year officially. I have know for a long time that she is the girl I want to marry and spend the rest of my life with, and as her Dad, the man who has raised and cared for her, we both think it’s important to ask for your permission and blessing before moving to engagement. And so I’m here to ask for your permission to marry Zoe, or to ask her to marry me.

He was such a godly and mature man.

zs

Leave a Reply

