I know it’s strange, and may not make

I know it’s strange, and may not make a whole lot of sense, but this picture struck me right to the heart.

Image

As I was flicking through an art book just now, I felt a tug on my heart when I saw this drawing by Ghostpatrol. It illustrates what I’m feeling right now; that Matt, who was closest to me in the whole world – my closest friend – the one who carried me on his back through a lot of great and hard times, is now gone. And he left a big hole underneath me, and in me.

Please pray that I would lean on God to fill that hole in my heart and in my life. I know He will, but I’m not feeling it right now.

xx zs

Leave a Reply

