Why?

Why? Why? WHY?

It’s the big question. 

It’s the question we ask everyday.

It’s the question I ask every hour of every day.

This is what the last two and a bit months have looked like for me;

– “Why has this happened?”

– “Why did you allow this?”

– “Why Matt?”

– “Why me?”

– “Why now?”

– “Why not later?”

– “Why not after we had kids?”

– “Why did you plan this for us God?”

The list could go on and on. And the most frustrating thing about it is that I might not get any answers to these questions this side of heaven.

So what do I do? Well, mostly I dwell on the ‘unfairness’ of it all and feel sorry for myself. But I’m not sure how helpful that is. In reading something I was challenged to turn my ‘Why?’ into ‘How?’ So these are the questions I try and dwell on (with an emphasis on ‘try):

– “How do I move forward from this?”

– “How do I remain faithful to God ?”

– “How can I glorify God in this?”

– “How  can I let God use this for my good and His glory?”

– “How can I love God and others in my pain?”

– “How do I stop focusing on the ‘why’?”

 

It’s hard…it’s really hard – but I think it has to be done.

 

xx zs

2 thoughts on “Why?

Leave a Reply

