Hard Times…

Yep. This is crap, this is hard. And that is OK.

This is one of the seasons in life where it is OK to feel sad continuously, to be close to tears all the time, and to not want to talk about it sometimes – but to also want to talk about nothing else.

I am an introvert. I get my energy from being alone with my thoughts. I know that there are a tonne of people out there who are worried about me and sad for me, but I feel like I should let you know that me wanting to be alone is normal and OK. It’s not personal at all. It’s just what I need at the moment, and my psych has affirmed that it is completely normal and healthy for me to have those days. And remember I am never truly ‘alone’; my King walks beside me every step of the way.

I am so touched by all the love and support that is surrounding me at the moment, and I strongly believe that Matt would be so proud of how you are all taking care of me now that he can’t. I guess it has just been on my heart to let you all know that even though you don’t see me often, I am OK.

There are times when I do want company or want to be around you – and when those times come I will definitely let you know! Please don’t stop offering to hang out or catch up, but please, please don’t be offended if I decline…I’m probably still in my jammies watching cat videos online!

xx zs

Image

2 thoughts on “Hard Times…

Leave a Reply

