Image
(the view from Belmore Falls lookout this morning; click to enlarge)

In my anguish I cried to the LORD,
and he answered me by setting me free.
The LORD is with me; I will not be afraid,
what can man do to me?
The LORD is with me, he is my helper.
I will not look in triumph on my enemies.
(vs. 5-7)

I was pushed back and about to fall,
but the LORD helped me.
The LORD is my strength and my song;
he has become my salvation.
(vs. 13-14)

I will not die but live,
and will proclaim what the LORD has done.
The LORD has chastened me severely,
but he has not given me over to death.
(vs. 17-18)

You are my God, and I will give you thanks;
You are my God, and I will exalt you.

Give thanks to the LORD, for he is good;
his love endures forever.
(vs. 28-29)

– Selected verses from Psalm 118

Leave a Reply

