Image

The last week has been a bit of a hard one. It was a fairly quiet week (which was nice), but I feel like I’ve been surrounded by a cloud of emotion. I have been pretty lethargic and exhausted, and spent a fair bit of time on the couch.

One thing that I find quite frustrating is that I often feel a tightness in my chest and am on the brink of tears . . . but the tears never come. It is like the emotion is trapped inside and I can’t get it out.

We have been blessed with a beautiful sunny weekend and it has been good for my soul. Sitting in the sun, gardening, playing with Squid and Moses (hairless cat and bunny) in the yard, breakfast outdoors . . . lovely.

xx zs

‘The LORD is close to the brokenhearted
and saves those who are crushed in spirit.’
– Psalm 34:18

 

Leave a Reply

